Elected Officials


Terry Keating


Division 1 - Lorne Jahn
Division 2 - Don Hilstrom
Division 3 - Dennis Blackburn
Division 4 - James Trobert
Division 5 - Delbert Block
Division 6 - Steve Smith

2019 List of Committees & Appointments

AGRICULTURAL Councillor: Don Hilstrom

AIRPORT Liaison Committee: James Trobert

ASSESOR: Michelle Dickie - Alternate - Administrator Alternate: Keri Abraham  

AUDITOR: Meyers Norris Penny

BOARD OF REVISION: Any three of: Don Nixdorf, Kelly Lafrentz, Myron Daoust, Brittney Brokenshire, Paul Deren, or Heliana Wagner and Secretary-Vacant

BOUNDARY SE Advisory (mines):  Dennis Blackburn, Lorne Jahn

BUILDING Inspector/Officials: Wayne Meier, Travis Elkin, Shenah Cartier, Clayton Meier and Ryan Thieson of MuniCode Building Services Ltd; & Manager of Engineering Services, Billy Fowler.

CEMETERY: Lorne Jahn

CITY/R.M. Liaison: Whole Council

CREIGHTON Lodge: James Trobert Financial: RM of Estevan Administrator

CREIGHTON Lodge Trust: James Trobert, Managers: Judy Pratt, Shelly Veroba

Dam Delegate: Dennis Blackburn

Dog Catcher: Ben Brokenshire

DOG Pound: Estevan Humane Society, or Prairie Animal Health Center

ELECTION: Returning Officer: Michelle Dickie

ELECTION: Polling Place:  Municipal Office in Estevan

EMERGENCY Measures Organization: Delbert Block, Kerri Abraham, Dean Karcha, Alternate: Dennis Blackburn

EMPLOYEE RELATIONS/ Safety Committee: Dennis Blackburn, Steve Smith

ENGINEERS: Contract as needed


FIRE Rangers: The Councillor for each division

FINANCE: Reeve (chair) all members of council

SUN COUNTRY HEALTH Leadership Network: Terry Keating

St. Joseph's HOSPITAL Foundation: Terry Keating

LEGAL Services: Rob Nicolay (McDougall Gauley),Aaron Ludwig ( Kohaly,Elash, Ludwig),Eileen Libby, MacPherson Leslie Tyerman & SARM Legal Services

LIBRARY (Estevan & SE): Dennis Blackburn

Estevan Regional NURSING HOME Fundraising: Dennis Blackburn

PEST Control Officer: Pat Filz

POLICY: Terry Keating (Chair), all members of Council

POUND & POUNDKEEPER: Steve Smith  SE 15-3-8 W2, Lorne Jahn NW 26-1-7 W2

PUBLIC WORKS: Reeve (Chair), all members of Council

RAFFERTY Rural Water: Terry Keating & Steve Smith

ROAD Ban: Terry Keating, Don Hilstrom, Steve Smith

Employee OH&S SAFETY Committee: Dean Karcha, Keri Abraham

Employer SAFETY: Dennis Blackburn, Steve Smith

South East TRANSPORTATION Planning Committee: Del Block Alternate: James Trobert

WEED Inspector: Shane Schiestel & Dustin Gervais

WEEDS: All members of council

WOODLAWN Regional Park: Dennis Blackburn, Lorne Jahn

Woodlawn Regional PARK (member-at-large): Don Hilstrom (member-at-large, Mike Halirewich (Wildlife).